Laura Phipps

Office Manager

Hello there

I am Laura Phipps

Career Background?

Upon completing my degree at Newcastle University, I pursued a career in retail as Store Manager at M&S with 70+ colleagues. I felt my excellent customer service and driven personality would in fit well to the recruitment industry. I was offered the opportunity to join Granite and haven’t looked back!

Best Part about your role?

I love keeping everything and everyone organised. I have to spin a lot of plates and thrive on the challenge.

What is it like working at Granite Recruitment?

Our team work hard to provide the very best service to clients and contractors alike.

Why is Granite Recruitment different to another agency?

We are genuine and caring towards both clients and candidates. This comes naturally and allows us to form trusting (and lasting) relationships within a short space of time.

What do you do in your spare time?

I am such a foodie and love trying new restaurants. I also love going for walks in the country with my dog, followed by a cheeky glass of wine!

Our Team

Meet our team thats makes it all happen...

Laura Phipps

Office Manager
01224 001192 | laura.phipps@granite-recruitment.com

Craig Phillips

Company Director
01224 001191 | craig.phillips@granite-recruitment.com

Brian Kelly

Regional Manager
01224 001195 | brian.kelly@granite-recruitment.com

Andrew Martin

Recruitment Specialist
01224 001195 | andrew.martin@granite-recruitment.com

Melissa Murray

Recruitment Specialist
01224 001193 | melissa.murray@granite-recruitment.com

Damian Kus

Head of Finance
01224 001153 | damian.kus@global-resources.co.uk

Emma Christie

QHSE Advisor
01224 356856 | emma.christie@gqsuk.com

Contact Us

Reach out and say hello

Send Us A Message

Sending...
Something went wrong. Please try again.
Your message was sent, thank you!

Contact Info

Where to Find Us

Granite Recruitment
NE Scotland | Aberdeen
Phone: +44 (0)1224 001196

Granite Recruitment
East Anglia | Norwich
Phone: +44 (0)1603 578140