Melissa Murray

Recruitment Specialist

Hello there

I am Melissa Murray

Career Background?

I joined Graniteafter graduating from university with a BA (Hons) in Human Resources Management. Recruitment allows me to put my education into practice as I am able to use the knowledge I gained and apply this to real life scenarios.

Best Part about your role?

I enjoy helping candidates find a role that is perfect for them and seeing them flourish. I also get to work with great colleagues, the office is always lively and we have a lot of fun.

What is it like working at Granite Recruitment?

Fast-paced! I was thrown in at the deep end from day one but was given the trust and support to push myself and succeed. Honestly, I wouldn’t have had it any other way as I learn best by getting stuck in.

Why is Granite Recruitment different to another agency?

We always work as a team, supporting each other with tough requirements and encouraging healthy competition. The team have high standards which fits in with my character perfectly.

What do you do in your spare time?

I love visiting new places around the world. I am definitely happiest in the sun with a cocktail in hand!

Our Team

Meet our team thats makes it all happen...

Laura Phipps

Office Manager
01224 001192 | laura.phipps@granite-recruitment.com

Craig Phillips

Company Director
01224 001191 | craig.phillips@granite-recruitment.com

Brian Kelly

Regional Manager
01224 001195 | brian.kelly@granite-recruitment.com

Andrew Martin

Recruitment Specialist
01224 001195 | andrew.martin@granite-recruitment.com

Melissa Murray

Recruitment Specialist
01224 001193 | melissa.murray@granite-recruitment.com

Damian Kus

Head of Finance
01224 001153 | damian.kus@global-resources.co.uk

Emma Christie

QHSE Advisor
01224 356856 | emma.christie@gqsuk.com

Contact Us

Reach out and say hello

Send Us A Message

Sending...
Something went wrong. Please try again.
Your message was sent, thank you!

Contact Info

Where to Find Us

Granite Recruitment
NE Scotland | Aberdeen
Phone: +44 (0)1224 001196

Granite Recruitment
East Anglia | Norwich
Phone: +44 (0)1603 578140